Where to start reading conan books?


Sep 14, 2022

Reading Time: 3 min

There are many different ways to approach the Conan books. You can start with the original stories by Robert E. Howard, or with the more recent books by authors like Tim Truman and Jim Connell. You can also read the comics, which are often very faithful to the original stories.

If you’re a student, you might want to start with the more recent books, as they often have more accessible language and vocabulary. If you’re interested in the history of the character, you might want to start with the original stories. Either way, the most important thing is to just start reading and enjoying the stories.

Other related questions:

What order should I read Conan books?

1. The Conan Chronicles
2. The Hour of the Dragon
3. The Phoenix on the Sword
4. The Scarlet Citadel
5. The Tower of the Elephant
6. The Black Colossus
7. The Slithering Shadow
8. The Pool of the Black One
9. Rogues in the House
10. The Vale of Lost Women
11. The Devil in Iron
12. The People of the Black Circle
13. The Hour of the Gate
14. The Witch of the Mists

How do I start reading Conan comics?

There is no one definitive answer to this question, as everyone’s reading preferences are different. However, a good place to start might be with the Conan the Barbarian series published by Marvel Comics, which is considered one of the definitive works featuring the character.

Which Conan book is first?

The first Conan book is “Conan the Cimmerian”.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *