The Worst Witch books were written by Jill Murphy and first published in 1974. The series follows the adventures of Mildred Hubble, a young witch who attends Miss Cackle’s Academy for Witches.

The books have been incredibly popular with readers of all ages, and have been translated into many different languages. They have also been adapted for television, with a popular BBC series airing in the 1980s and ’90s.

The Worst Witch books are a great way to encourage students to read, as they are packed with excitement, adventure and humour. They are also a great way to help build vocabulary and improve reading speed.

Other related questions:

Was The Worst Witch written before Harry Potter?

No, The Worst Witch was not written before Harry Potter.

Why was Mildred replaced in The Worst Witch?

There is no official reason why Mildred was replaced in The Worst Witch. It is possible that the producers felt that the character was not working well with the rest of the cast or that they wanted to refresh the show with new blood.

What Are The Worst Witch books in order?

The Worst Witch books in order are:

The Worst Witch

The Worst Witch Strikes Again

A Bad Spell for the Worst Witch

The Worst Witch All at Sea

The Worst Witch Saves the Day

The Worst Witch to the Rescue

The Worst Witch Flies Again

The Worst Witch in America

Who was the original Worst Witch?

The original Worst Witch was created by Jill Murphy in 1974.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *