The James Herriot books were written over a period of several years, beginning in the early 1970s. The author, James Alfred Wight, was a British veterinarian who based the stories on his own experiences working in the Yorkshire Dales.

The books were originally published in the UK under the pen name James Herriot, and they were later republished in the US with the author’s real name. There are a total of 10 books in the series, and they have been translated into many different languages.

The books are beloved by readers all over the world for their heartwarming stories, humor, and insight into the world of veterinary medicine. They are also popular among students of veterinary medicine, as they offer a unique glimpse into the day-to-day life of a veterinarian.

Other related questions:

When were the books All Creatures Great and Small written?

The first book in the All Creatures Great and Small series was published in 1972.

In what order did James Herriot write his books?

The first book in the series is “All Creatures Great and Small.”

When did James Herriot write All Creatures Great and Small?

All Creatures Great and Small was written by James Herriot in 1972.

How many books are in the James Herriot collection?

There are 10 books in the James Herriot collection.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *