The first book in The Hunger Games series was written by Suzanne Collins and published in 2008. The second and third books, Catching Fire and Mockingjay, were published in 2009 and 2010, respectively.

Other related questions:

How old was Katniss Everdeen in book 1?

Katniss was 16 years old in the first book of the series.

When did Suzanne Collins start writing The Hunger Games?

Suzanne Collins started writing The Hunger Games in 2008.

Is The Hunger Games book based on a true story?

No, The Hunger Games is not based on a true story.

How old is Katniss in each book?

In The Hunger Games, Katniss is 16 years old. In Catching Fire, she is 17 years old. In Mockingjay, she is 18 years old.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *