When were the arthur books written?


Sep 1, 2022

Reading Time: 3 min

The Arthur books were written by British author, Sir Walter Scott, in the early 1800s. They were originally published as a series of four novels, starting with Waverley in 1814.

The Arthur books are set in the fictional county of Lanark in the Scottish Highlands, and tell the story of the fictional Scottish hero, William Wallace. Wallace is an outlaw who leads a group of Scots in a rebellion against the English king, Edward I.

The Arthur books are considered to be some of the most important works of literature in the Scottish canon, and are still widely read today. They are also responsible for popularising the Scottish Highlands as a tourist destination.

Other related questions:

When was Arthur books created?

The Arthur books were created in the early 1990s.

How old is Arthur books?

The first Arthur book was published in 1971, making the series over 40 years old.

Who wrote the Arthur books?

The Arthur books were written by Lucille Colandro.

How many Arthur books did Marc Brown write?

I’m not sure how many Arthur books Marc Brown has written, but the series includes over 30 titles.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *