Since the publication of the first book in the series in 1992, a total of 58 Magic Tree House books have been written. The series is written by American author Mary Pope Osborne, and illustrated by Italian artist Sal Murdocca.

The Magic Tree House series follows the adventures of Jack and Annie, two siblings who discover a tree house in the woods near their home. The tree house is magical, and transports them to different places and times. They have adventures in ancient Egypt, the American West, and even outer space! Along the way, they learn about history, science, and other topics.

The books are intended for young readers, and are easy to read. They are popular with students in grades 2-4. Many schools use the books to promote reading, and they are often used in reading comprehension and vocabulary lessons.

The series has been very successful, and has been translated into over 30 languages. It has sold over 133 million copies worldwide.

Other related questions:

How many Magic Tree House books exist?

At the time of this writing, there are a total of 55 Magic Tree House books.

Is there a Magic Tree House book 37?

There is no officially announced book 37 in the Magic Tree House series, but that doesn’t mean that one won’t be coming out soon! Keep an eye on the official website ( for updates.

Is Magic Tree House still being written?

Yes, the Magic Tree House series is still being written! The most recent book in the series is “Magic Tree House #53: A Crazy Day with Cobras”.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *