The New Testament canon is a list of 27 books that Christians consider to be the authoritative source of religious teaching. Of these, 21 were written by apostles, including Paul. This leaves six books that were not written by apostles, including the four Gospels.

Other related questions:

How many books of the New Testament are letters written by the apostles?

There are 21 letters in the New Testament written by the apostles.

Who wrote the canon of the New Testament?

The canon of the New Testament was written by a number of different authors, including the Apostle Paul, Luke, and John.

How many books are in the New Testament canon?

There are 27 books in the New Testament canon.

Which book is written by the apostles?

There is no book written by the apostles.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *