As of July 2017, there are 92 Anne McCaffrey books in print, including her work as a co-author. This number includes her books in the Dragonriders of Pern series, as well as her other standalone novels and short story collections. McCaffrey is one of the most prolific science fiction and fantasy authors of all time, and her work continues to be widely read and loved by fans around the world.

Other related questions:

How many books are in the Pern series?

There are twenty-three books in the Pern series.

What is the order of Anne McCaffrey books?

The order of Anne McCaffrey books is as follows:

1. Dragonflight

2. Dragonquest

3. The White Dragon

4. Moreta: Dragonlady of Pern

5. Nerilka’s Story

6. Dragonsdawn

7. The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall

8. The Second Chronicles of Pern: Red Star Rising

9. The Third Chronicles of Pern: All the Weyrs of Pern

10. The Dragonbooks of Pern: The White Dragon / Moreta / Nerilka’s Story

11. The Harper Hall Trilogy: Dragonsong / Dragonsinger / Dragondrums

12. The Rowan

13. Damia

14. Lyon’s Pride

15. The Tower and the Hive

16. Acorna

17. Acorna’s Quest

18. Acorna’s World

19. Acorna’s Search

20. Acorna’s Rebels

21. Acorna: The Unicorn Girl

22. The Crystal Singer Trilogy: Crystal Singer / Killashandra / Crystal Line


What order should I read Dragonriders of Pern?

There is no one definitive answer to this question, as different people may have different preferences. However, many fans of the Dragonriders of Pern series recommend reading the books in chronological order, rather than the order in which they were published. This way, readers can experience the story as it unfolds chronologically, rather than jumping back and forth in time.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *